Catching Up With My Wool Work!

So I realise I haven’t posted any pics of my crocheting or crafts for a while due to my camera being out of battery and not being able to find to charger! But ha-ha! I found it and now I can put some pics up. This is a little coin purse I crocheted and then combined it with the skills I learned while making my bags and lines it! I was quite pleased with the way it turned out. It’s quite small, so I use it to put my change in.

Also it was my first attempt at adding a fuctioning button to one of my projects.

6 Comments

Filed under My Craft Projects

6 responses to “Catching Up With My Wool Work!

  1. Jennie

    cute! I love it!

  2. Thea

    Wow i love this 🙂 xxxx

  3. kayebee

    cute bag! Is it easy to line and add buttons to the bag? I have no idea how to do that and I’m very curious.

    • It is a bit tricky! I’m not very good at explaining things so bear with me! You cut out two lining peices the appropiate shape leaving about half an inch for seam allowance, you sew down each side and along the bottom leaving a gap about 2 inches wide in the center. Then you put the bag into the lining (leaving the lining inside out), making sure it is in the correct place and then you sew all the way around the top and then through the gap at the bottom of the lining, pull the bag through this should turn the lining the correct way around and then using a slip stitch sew up the whole in the lining. the only tricky bit is making sure you sew straight if your on a maching and pulling the bag through can sometimes be a bit tight. I will put up a post next week with pictures to show step by step as I know my explaination isnt the best!

      • kayebee

        Thanks so much for the explanation. 🙂 🙂 Seems a little difficult but I think I might try it out in the future for a bag.

Leave a comment