Getting It Right!

I love crocheting for kids, its the avenue I hope to go down when I start to sell my creations. One of my favourite babies to crochet for (aside my son!) is my wonderful little niece who’s nearly 4 months old!

The only thing I’m bad at – sizes! I made her a head band that was too small and I made two sizes of mitts that were also too small! She’s growing up too fast for me to keep up bless her.

I made her a new headband now that just about stretches to fit me so if its too small for her then there is something wrong!

Here is a picture of it on me (my roots need doing!) I think it is cute though I hope it looks ok as I kind of made the flower up as I went along!

I will drop it off tomorrow and fingers crossed, I got it right this time!

3 Comments

Filed under My Craft Projects

3 responses to “Getting It Right!

  1. Gorgeous! – what a good idea

  2. Jennie

    love the flower! looks good!

  3. Looks great – persistence paid off! =D

Leave a comment